TESTIMONIALS

A Sampling of our Testimonials Over the Years

26 April 2017
Hi Chelsea, thank you so much! We are incredibly excited and can’t wait to move into our first home! We absolutely love the house and the neighbourhood and I think it’s going to be such a wonderful place to raise our girls 🙂

And again, a big thank you to you and David for all your help during this process. We were feeling a bit defeated after that first day that we weren’t going to find anything we really loved, but you both really went that extra mile and found us the perfect home for our little family!

 

11 June 2016
Dave, now that I’m back after a month on exercise in Wainwright I wanted to pass on a personal thank you. The family sign as well as the sponsorship for Camp Trillium were both wonderful and generous gestures. It was truly a pleasure working with you and who knows, maybe we’ll be needing your services again! In the meantime, you can definitely count on us for referrals!
Cheers, Andrew & Katy

 

23 April 2016
I could not have asked for a better way to buy my new home. David and his Team are very knowledgable and wonderful people to work with. Certainly the best real estate experience I’ve had.
Marsha

 

13 February 2016
A fantastic experience — sold in four days and over asking! Experience really counts in real estate. David’s instincts and advice were spot on. Highly recommended!
Suzanne

 

26 November 2015
The expertise of Team Weir is beyond any expectations. We have dealt with Team Weir several times and have never been disappointed in their work ethics. I would recommend this team in a heartbeat.
Diane

 

November 2015
David and his Team were patient with us and never gave us a sense that they thought we were just lookers. Reaching out to David in the beginning was easy and even though we didn’t know each other he reached out to us and really took the time to listen to our situation and what we were looking for. His expertise was a great help when looking at homes. He not only pointed out what was right as well what was wrong with the home. Always letting us make the judgement call. He introduced us to Chelsea who brought her knowledge and sometimes a different perspective on the homes we looked at together . After many many months they found us the home we were looking for. Negotiations were handled professionally and quickly and we are so very happy to be where we are. Team Weir are leaders in their industry and we would highly recommend them to anyone searching for their new home.
Lawrence

 

4 November 2015
David is an awesome guy. He takes the time to explain important points about the area. He managed to help us find a house in just 1 week and give us great referrals for home inspectors and mortgage agents. There is a reason his team is on top; they know how to treat their clients. You will not be disappointed with Team Weir!
Paul

 

August 2015
Every dealing that I have had with Team Weir has been flawless. Their expertise, and professionalism is second to none. You won’t find a better agency that is more up to date on current market pricing or find anyone that knows all the pros and cons and is more familiar with all the surrounding areas. It’s no surprise to me that Team Weir continually out performs everyone year after year!
Denis

 

August 2015
Team Weir listened to what we wanted and sent us the info we needed even though we were living in the United States at the time. They were highly recommended to us by another family posted in the States and we were very impressed by the service we had. We would recommend Team Weir to any family that we know that would move to the area. Keep up the great work.
Michelle

 

August 2015
We moved into our house 5 years ago and at that time we were very impressed with David and his team. Now 5 years later, we are extremely happy with our retirement home. He continues to give good advice and answers all kinds of questions about housing, decorating, land escaping etc. We highly recommend him!!
Judi

 

10 August 2015
Sold our previous in two weeks after we changed to David, with the previous broker having the listing for three months! Not only that, we also bought the home we wanted in the same time frame. Wonderful service, always there to answer your questions.  The Team also provided a staging consultant at no cost, which in our case, greatly helped with our sale.  Way to go Dave and Team!!
Leslie

 

August 2015
I’ve had a long standing relationship with David and his company.  As a satisfied customer, I can state without reservation that he and his Team work hard for both buyers and sellers and achieve top results.  I’d have no problems using his services again and always recommend him to others looking to buy and/or sell.
Alton

 

5 August 2015
Team Weir is the only Real Estate agents that we will work with in the Quinte area.  Knowledgeable, professional, effective, and thorough. David, being retired military, knows the ins and outs of the posting process and made our relocation enjoyable and stress-free.  Always available, David and his team will make any home buying/selling experience a successful one.  Thanks David!
Krista

 

5 August 2015
David and his team sold our home and sold us our new home! They are always available when needed! I always recommend this team!
Amy

 

16 February 2015
If any of my military friends and family are moving to the Trenton, Ontario region this year, you should get in touch with anyone on this team! They sold our house before the sign even went up!! They are very, very professional and I HIGHLY recommend them to look after your needs. David and Donna are ex-military and their children Kyle and Chelsea also work there, as well as many other qualified agents. From our own personal experience, you will be in GREAT HANDS with them!
Pauline T

 

15 February 2015
Fantastic team and will always use these agents and will recommend them to people we know. Thank you.
Christine B

 

25 November 2014
We decided to use the services of David Weir as we were on a Government relocation and he was referred to us for his knowledge in this area. We found him to be very professional and dedicated to selling our home quickly. He knew all the extra paperwork that had to be completed for the relocation which made the process much easier for us. Even with a few bumps along the way in the negotiation process, he guided us and provided much needed support which helped us with our decision. David represented us very well and we would definitely recommend his services.
A & J Houston

 

July 2014
I am impressed! Working with David Weir has been an overall great experience! Every turn he knew what he was talking about, gave good advice and was easy to contact and get answers. We made a military move from the States to Ontario so being available, organized, and listening to our needs was key, David succeeded in all of this. Then to top it off we just received all our documents on a memory stick. Nice touch! Well done Team Weir!! So glad to have you on our side. Thanks!!
Cassandra

 

11 March 2014
We retained David Weir to provide an expert opinion on the duties and standards of real estate agents in Ontario with respect to a complex real estate transaction. David has an excellent reputation in the field and outstanding training and experience. David’s knowledge and insight into the practice of real estate in Ontario has been of tremendous value to us. We enjoyed working with David, who approached the task with a high degree of professionalism and timeliness at all times. His expert opinion was a key factor in getting a successful result for our client. – Jamie Spotswood, Lawyer Toronto, ON

 

March 2014
Dear David, On behalf of the Fundraising Committee of Trenton Christian School, I would like to thank you for your donation to our Dinner Gala and Auction held on Nov 23, 2013.
Through your generous donation, we have surpassed our goal and have raised over $34,000! The success of the evening would not have been possible without people like you! Thank you so much for your support!
Barb Westerman

 

1 March 2014
We were super impressed with David and his team and when it comes time for us to sell this is the man we will be returning to. Thanks David for our first home buying experience to be so incredible and stree free.
Nancy

 

10 February 2014
I bet we were one of the ‘few’ that the listing had not even gone up, had offers and sold before the listing and the sign even went up hein?!!! That was an awesome time – thanks for all you did as we left feeling so good. We even keep in touch with those who bought it from us – now that’s what selling is all about!! Happiness all around!!
Pauline

 

5 February 2014
David & his team are exceptional! He is very easy to work with & professional in helping us sell our 1st place & finding our forever home 🙂 5 years later and loving it!
Adriana

 

25 January 2014
We were very pleased with the home stager and professional photographer that you sent in for us. The photos were awesome (I wish I saved the pictures for us to look back on) and I believe that they helped draw people to our house, which resulted with the quick sale that followed. David and Chelsea, thanks for helping make our stressful move easier.
Michelle

 

8 June 2013
Hi to Both of You,
I just wanted to thank you for all the work you did in making my house purchase happen. Your flexibility and willingness to work at a distance made all the difference. Thanks for all the great referrals along the way. I’m very pleased with my new house and busy moving this weekend.
Your bag with gift was a lovely touch for a house warming. I will have no hesitation in referring your services to friends or family.
Cheers,
John-Keith

 

30 May 2013

Chelsea,
… I sincerely hope that Spencer enjoys that home as much as we did. I’m sad to leave it but happy to know that, soon, we will be settled again into a space more suitably located for our family. Thanks for all your help!! And please thank your dad also for his confidence in taking on our home and knowing that he could help us make this happen. I’ve been telling anyone who asks about his process and how much I enjoyed working with you and the team.
Best wishes,
Hil

 

29 May 2013
Hi Donna,
Thanks to you, David, Chelsea and all of Team Weir for being there when we couldn’t be. You guys did such a great job. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone wanting to buy or sell in the Brighton/Trenton/Belleville area. If we’re ever in the area in the future we’ll drop into the Trenton office to say hello.
All the best to you in the future.
Lynette & Richard

 

15 April 2013

Good afternoon David,
On behalf of Christine and myself I would like to take this opportunity to extend a heartfelt thanks to you and your team! I feel very strongly that Team David Weir did an outstanding job of promoting our house and setting us up for early success! Knowing that our house has a valid offer and is in the final process of being sold is a huge relief since we are anxious to move forward with our posting to Greenwood. You and your team provided us with constant, dedicated, professional support both evenings and weekends from the moment I called your office to arrange for a discussion regarding the sale of our house! We greatly appreciated you providing us with a solid list of contacts including but not limited to a Home Stager (Rhonda) and Professional Photographer (Warren), of which both services were included as part of your business. The result of a professionally-staged and photographed home is plainly obvious: our photos went public Saturday morning and a solid offer arrived that very same weekend! Both you and Robyn were very dedicated in responding to our questions and requests as soon as practical, and we greatly appreciated any and all subsequent follow-ups. The fact that we were very, very close in regard to list vs sale price was also definitely appreciated, in addition to the favorable position we enjoyed when negotiating the terms and conditions of our sale.

I’m one of these people that tends to ramble on but I think I’ve hit on most of the key points regarding the sale of our home. Once again, please pass our sincere thanks to you, Robyn and the other folks on your team for a job tremendously well done! Best wishes for all that the future brings and I hope our paths cross again some day.
Best regards,
Eric & Christine

 

13 April 2013

David,
Just a note to let you know how much we appreciated your professional help in selling our house. Worked out perfectly! We really appreciated your time and advice!
Theresa & Brian

 

10 April 2013

David,
Your help and support made the process of selling our house as painless as possible!! Thanks again.
Brenda

 

13 February 2013
Chelsea, Kyle, and David:
Just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for being so efficient, professional, and timely in the preparation of our house listing. We were both so impressed with the service and diligence. It has made us feel positive about selling our home again. Tthanks much.
Carolyn and Rick

 

21 November 2012
Hi David. I just wanted to say thank you very much for the picture. We love it! We are going to get it framed and it will definitely be a nice reminder of our short time in Trenton. And, again, thank you very much for all your help and for selling our house so fast. If we ever know of anyone moving to the area, we will definitely send them your way.
Ash

 

13 July 2012
Hello David,

Thanks so much for the beautiful gifts. I love the picture representing Quinte. So far I love our new home and have even made friends with the neighbour who has dropped by a couple of times. I will certainly give your name to those looking for a Real Estate Agent. Thanks again and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Irene

 

8 March 2012
Hi David.
We just looked at the pictures and we are very impressed. Nicely done and thank you!
Luc & Emmanuelle

 

15 January 2012
I’m so glad that we called in the “A Team.” I look forward to connecting with you properly to thank you and your team in person.
All the best, Tim

 

10 September 2011
Dear David,
Thank you so much for your help & efforts to sell our house in a timely manner. Thank you so much for removing our stress & all the question marks that were surrounding us. All your help was greatly appreciated. That made our moving experience less stressful and more enjoyable. Thanks a lot!!
S & G

 

Thursday, 03 February 2011
Thanks for the news, Dave! We really appreciate all your work and input – we had complete confidence in your real-estate knowledge and abilities! You responded to our needs and concerns as if we were buying a 300k or 400k house, not just a modest 160k older home. Thanks for all the work from your staff as well – very professional and thorough…!
M & B

 

Monday, 25 October 2010
Hi David,
Thank you so much for everything you did for us in this entire weekend. We are very happy with the result we’ve got now. It is in no words to express our appreciation for how much you’ve done since the first time I contacted you, and all your efforts, recommendations in this weekend for our new home. Now, we kind of settled, all we need to do it’s to work on our end to make the things work out from paper to real.
Y & B